top of page

Easy Peasy Quartets...for Christmas! - 12 easy to prepare SATB saxophone quartets arranged by Bronco Hutchings, contains many well (and some lesser) known Christmas Carols.




  • Once in Royal David's City
  • A Child This Day is Born
  • Away in a Manger
  • Good King Wenceslas
  • A Virgin Most Pure
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem
  • A Little Child on the Earth Has Been Born
  • O Come All Ye Faithful
  • The Sussex Mummer's Carol
  • Christians Awake, Salute the Happy Morn
  • Come All You Worthy Gentlemen
  • Angels From the Realms of Glory


Careful thought has been put into arranging these with one of the aims being that they can be prepared at short notice and the instrument ranges are kept to comfortable notes (for example the highest note in the soprano saxophone part is A just above the stave, and the baritone saxophone only uses low A in one carol, in all the others the lowest note for the baritone sax is low D).


Our video (scroll through the images and sample pages and you'll find the video) shows all 12 Christmas Carols in the book, but only half of each piece (excerpts). Full length videos can be found on this Youtube playlist:


You will receive a printed posted SATB score and four separate pull out saxophone parts (soprano, alto, tenor, and baritone).


If you choose to purchase the digital download edition (by clicking the 'digital edition available' option to the right) you will receive on ordering: PDF SATB saxophone score and PDF separate saxophone parts (soprano, alto, tenor and baritone) as an instant download.


Remember to check out more of our saxophone music (including more popular Christmas titles!) at and

Easy Peasy Quartets...for Christmas - 12 easy SATB Saxophone Quartets

  • Bronco Hutchings

bottom of page